Austrian composer, one of the most ingenious musical authors of all times. As a seven-year old child prodigy, he filled with enthusiasm the listeners at all European courts.
Later on, as a freelance composer in Vienna, he had a hard life and died in poverty. Together with Haydn and Beethoven, he embodies the magnificent triple-constellation of Viennese classicism.
His invention is inexhaustible, and prolific output incredible: during his short life he composed more than 600 pieces of music. He is at his best in operas, symphonies, concerts  for various instruments, chamber and piano music, and in sacred music as well.
To clarinet he dedicated one of his most beautiful works, Concerto in A flat major and the Quintet for Clarinet and Chamber Orchestra in the same key.

W. A. Mozart: Concerto for Clarinet and Orchestra A major K.622
1st Movement: Allegro. Stojan Krkuleski – clarinet & “Camerata Serbica”, Biljana Radovanović – conductor

Taken from my book
I Am Studying Clarinet I


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s