FRANCIS POULENC

(18991963)

Poulenc is another member of the group Les Six who became prominent in the French music between the two wars.
Composed operas, concerts and choral compositions.
♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦
Well-known compositions sonatas for clarinet, for two clarinets and for clarinet and bassoon.
♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦

Taken from my book
I Am Studying Clarinet IV

2 responses to “

  1. Where is Nielsen, Berio, Baermann, Hummel, Donatoni, Boulez, Stockhausen, Carter, Prokofiev and Copland? (among more) Please, update the list for the sake of young clarinetists that need some guidance in repertoire…

    • Dear Victor K,

      Thank you for contacting me. I fully agree that we should update the list of composers, who have written for the clarinet, in order to give more information to young clarinetists. But, you can see how huge this job is and I have completed it all by myself.

      Therefore, I suggest, if you are willing, to help me write and update new biographies, which I did not include.

      Thank you in advance.

      Radivoj Lazić, Professor

Leave a Reply

